Apologies for a Lack of Content, and Announcements!

Hey! So, if you’re reading this, you know this post and my crazy speculation about artifacts in WoW 8.0 are the first things I’ve put out in months.

Between moving, work, and getting hardcore into Final Fantasy XIV, I just haven’t done well at setting aside the time to write. Or produce any content at all!

That changes…now.

I’ve got a large stockpile of ideas to start more discussions, and some posts I’ve already written that will be going up this week! Alongside that, I plan to post here more regularly, probably around 4 times a week (fingers crossed)!

To meet that goal, my focus is going to shift slightly – I still want to write about Demon Hunter gameplay and topics, but I also plan to talk more about WoW in general.

On top of that, I’d also like to begin adding new topics in – Final Fantasy XIV and gaming in general. Final Fantasy XIV is my #2 MMO, so I’ll probably have stuff to say about it maybe once a week. It also doesn’t have the constant information economy around it that WoW does, not anywhere near it, so the posts will be much more about gameplay experiences and live content rather than unchecked speculation!

In terms of general gaming content, I like the idea of exploring design space within games. WoW was the game that really lit in the fire under me, leading me to question why I enjoyed the experiences I have in-game, and the language and culture around game design and development fascinate me. So I’ll throw those in there every now and then.

I also plan on doing a few FF XIV vs. WoW type posts, talking about the content models in both games. (spoiler alert – I really like them both, so if you expect winners and losers, it’s not going to happen!) I do find the contrast in both interesting – both in terms of how similar some aspects are while also being very different (raid content will probably be one of the first explorations here).

With that, I also plan on doing videos very soon. A lot of them will probably end up being explorations of similar themes to my blog posts here, but with gameplay footage to enhance the points being made, and probably less eloquent haha. I expect to start on those by the end of the month, but I want to start meeting my writing goals first!

Outside of these topics, I am planning a new PC build for the fall, and my eighth Blizzcon trip in November, so I will probably end up writing about those topics too!

If you have something, anything, you’d like to hear about from me, hit me up on Twitter and let me know! @kaylriene

4 thoughts on “Apologies for a Lack of Content, and Announcements!

  1. Great to see you “return”, Kaylriene, I was also hoping for more posts about WoW in general too, so, that is very welcome!

    Also, I never get to go to BlizzCon, so great with someone who can do a little reportage 😉

    I understand why you want to aim for XX amount of posts pr week – I imagine though, that your readers are patient for quality 🙂

    Happy writing, and I look forward to hear more!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! I’ve wanted to write for a while but sometimes the discipline escapes me – so I’m hoping to fix that 🙂

      Also, Blizzcon reporting will absolutely happen! I’ve gotten better about making mental notes during panels in past years to revisit, coupled with some photos, so I hope it will pay off here in 2.5 months time!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ah, I understand; You just need a bit of inspiration to boost the discipline, so it wont be the discipline in control 🙂

        Ooh, that sounds great, looking forward to that 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

